I have a job!

It’s official, I’ll be a language counselor at an American Village English immersion summer camp in France from March 24-April 23. Pretty exciting to know that I have landed that first gig. I am now working on securing work in either Italy or Spain for the months of May and June and possibly July as well. The recruiters for the teaching opportunity in Georgia have contacted me again and I have decided to take them up on the offer to teach, though my departure date hasn’t been secured quite yet. I have decided to keep it a bit open since I am not sure what the summer may bring.

Off to the city today with a few of my classmates. Paris, here we come! Looking forward to getting a French SIM card for my phone and my own converter for all my electrical things. Thanks to my dear classmate, Tristan, for allowing me to borrow one of his for this first week of class!

Leave a Reply

