Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

Mother and son. Cemoro Lewang, East Java (December 2011)

This photo was taken in the small mountain farming village of Cemoro Lewang in Bromo-Tengger Semeru National Park in East Java during my holiday travels of December 2011/January 2012. It was early morning, around 6 a.m. and I had just run down from a nearby viewing point after seeing the sun rise over the park’s two volcanoes, Mt. Bromo and Mt. Semeru. This Tenggerese child and woman (I assumed them mother and son) stopped in amusement, staring at the strange white lady jogging through their village on that crisp December morning. I motioned with my hands, asking to take a photo. In response the boy smiled, while the woman simply continued to take me in with a moderate amount of uncertainty.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

  1. Hey.. Amanda. nice photo.. I need you to come to Probolinggo again and meet my students in MAN 2 Probolinggo. Thanks

Leave a Reply

