Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

My first graders know how to move

When it comes to unfocused photos, I have heaps. But when it comes to those worth keeping, I have almost zero. I rarely even download them from my camera. The above picture, however, perfectly embraces its blurriness because of the subject matter—my students. Suffice it to say, first graders never stop moving and they are often difficult to get in focus. Here’s a snap of my mini minds doing a Chinese New Year welcoming dance just prior to the Lion Dance festivities of the 2012 Lunar New Year. Even unfocused, they are pretty darn cute if I do say so myself.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. They sure are cute–the photo really does capture the movement. You are going to miss them so much when you go home.

Leave a Reply

