Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

A pile of summer

In general, I make it a rule to post photos that are connected to Indonesia and/or my teaching. This week’s photo challenge, however, requires my breaking the rules a bit in order to effectively complete it. At this time last year I was returning to the United States after four months of teaching in France and beginning a contract teaching in New York City. A best friend had moved to NYC while I was in France and we were both looking forward to warm sunny days in the city full of summer fun. This pile of Polaroids documents our first weekend of a glorious summer that was filled with beaches, new friends, Coney Island, city parks and sunkissed adventures. In a few short weeks I will be beginning a new summer of adventures working at a college prepatory camp in Los Angeles, California. I have high hopes for what it has in store for me!

Leave a Reply

