Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

Hey Misster and one of her 29 amazing first grade (almost 2nd grade!) students

This photo challenge comes at a very apt time for me. Today is my final day teaching in Sumatra and this morning my beautiful students all gave me handmade cards and some of them even purchased me and made me gifts. It’s been a whirlwind of ups and downs and grand adventures and it’s hard to believe that I’ll be leaving it all tomorrow afternoon.

Here’s one of many photos from today. I think it perfectly encompasses what this day has been for me and the array of emotions that were felt. In it, one of my students, Cindy, is giving me a hug after presenting me with the farewell card that she made me.

(Please note, one of my co-teachers took this photo.)

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

    1. Thanks very much Pak Liam. I genuinely hope to return to Indonesia to teach after I complete my MA TESOL back in the States. I love this country, its people/places and teaching its children! I look forward to continuing to follow your blog so I still feel connected to Indonesia and the IB world!

Leave a Reply

